As a 501(c)4 nonprofit regional marketing and economic development organization, Centergy’s strategic goals and operations are overseen by a volunteer board made up of local leaders from both the public and private sector. These dedicated individuals invest a significant amount of time to support Centergy’s efforts to strengthen and grow our region’s economy.


  • Angel Whitehead
  • President/CEO, Centergy
  • Bobbi Damrow, Ed.D.
  • Vice President, Workforce Development & Community Relations, Mid-State Technical College
  • Jon Eisele
  • Senior Public Awareness Coordinator, Enbridge
  • Nick Faber, CPA
  • President/CEO at Simplicity Credit Union
  • Paul Fowler, PhD
  • Executive Director, Wisconsin Institute for Sustainable Technology
  • Gautam Malik
  • President and COO at Gamber-Johnson LLC
  • James Matheson
  • Senior Vice President- Chief Strategy Officer, Aspirus
  • Melinda Osterberg
  • Regional Economic Development Director, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
  • Michael M. Smith, JD
  • Senior Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel, Church Mutual Insurance Company
  • Manny Vasquez
  • Vice President, Pfefferle Companies


  • Dawn Johnson, Administration
  • Dennis Lawrence, Consultant

We cover the cost of our activities through generous investments made by a long list of companies, organizations, and governmental entities within the Centergy Region. Each has a stake in our region’s economic health and believes that our collaborative approach offers a powerful and effective way to meet the needs of our counties and communities.


  • Adams Co Economic Development
  • Alliant Energy
  • Aspirus
  • Associated Bank
  • Boldt Company
  • Church Mutual Insurance Company
  • Delta Dental of Wisconsin
  • Enbridge
  • Gamber Johnson
  • Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce
  • Greenfire Management Services
  • Heartland Farms
  • Heart of Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce
  • J.H. Findorff & Son Inc.
  • Marshfield Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  • Marshfield Clinic Health System
  • Merrill Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Mid-State Technical College
  • Northcentral Technical College
  • Okray Farms
  • People’s State Bank
  • Pfefferle Companies
  • Portage County Business Council
  • The Samuels Group
  • Simplicity Credit Union
  • Skyward
  • University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
  • Wisconsin Public Service


  • Create Portage County
  • Hmong Chamber of Commerce
  • Mosinee Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Stratford Chamber of Commerce
  • Small Business Development Center

Thank you to our Board and Investors